DIY Activated Charcoal Peel Off Mask

Hello my dear friends!

I love peel off masks and haven’t used one in a long long time…  I started looking for recipes on how to make my own charcoal mask and didn’t really like any of the ones I found.  Some even used white glue!!!😱😱😱  Others looked kind of painful to remove…🙈🙈🙈

So, I decided to just follow my intuition and make my own charcoal peel off mask recipe with ingredients I like and have around.

IMG_1523

I actually really liked the results from this first try!  The mask was easy to apply with a brush and after it dried out it came off pretty nicely! 😊

Here it goes….

Ingredients:

1 activated charcoal capsule (280 mg)
1 tsp unflavored gelatin
1/4 tsp honey
1/8 tsp vitamin E oil
3 drops geranium oil
1 TBS hot distilled water

Preparation:

Empty the contents of the capsule in a small cup.
Add the gelatin and mix well.
Then add the honey, vitamin E and geranium oil.
Add the hot water little by little while mixing in well with a small fork.
Mix really well until smooth (no lumps).
Apply immediately (though make sure it is not burning hot…) with a clean foundation brush.
**Make sure not to cover any hair or eyebrows with the mask!😬**

Wait until it dries out completely, then start pulling from the sides and peel off.  I removed it after about 15-20 minutes so just to let it pull out some toxins.

fullsizeoutput_16f4

I video recorded while I was removing the mask but for some reason only got the last part of it… Though, still good for the “sound effects” from removing this peel off mask!😜

It was not painful at all!
fullsizeoutput_16f3

Check this out!  Some black heads in there yuck!!!!😝😝😝

That’s all for now!  Let me know in the comments if you give it a try ☺️
xo,
t.

Leave a Reply

